Skip to content

ugh

September 16, 2008

There’s a cold going around my house.  I may be roommate number 3 to catch it.

Yesterday, I woke up feeling like the dead, or so I imagine.  I called in sick, but planned to rest a bit and come in around 11 or 12 to minimize the lost PTO.  Seven hours later, I awoke to discover that my exhaustion allowed me to sleep like the dead all day despite getting 7.5 – 9 hours of sleep every night.

I’m determined not to have the cold going around, which seems to last a week and go from bad to worse.  I try to be optimistic.  I’m making myself sick.  Stress over work, friends, etc is just making me tired.

But now I worry about every sniffle, every cough, any imbalance in temperature.  My throat hurts, my nose feels like it’s starting to run.  Am I sick or a hypochondriac?  (Don’t answer that.)

All I know is, despite feeling yucky there’s loads of work.  So I work, a bit loopily.  Hopefully it’s all in my head.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

