Skip to content

Worms

October 16, 2008

Some days, I just feel like eating worms.  On days like this, nothing seems to go well.  I’m just barely getting by.  Everything good or even moderate in life is about to implode.  I fall short of every expectation others have for me, and much worse, of expectations I have for myself.  As deadlines pile up, I lack motivation to finish what feels like drudgery.  I take circumstances I’m powerless over personally and blame myself for my inability to fix them.  People disappoint me, and I assume excuses made are cover-ups for the fact that I’m disliked.

What brings these days on?  I don’t know.  But today is such a day.

I hate days like this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

