Skip to content

Crazy

October 21, 2008

I have multiple songs simultaneously streaming through my brain.  All revolve around a very appropriate theme, considering there are multiple songs simultaneously streaming through my brain.  Thought I’d share the highlights:

I am slowly going crazy
1-2-3-4-5-6- plop.

[Plop?  Is that the word?]

I remember when, I remember, I remember when I lost my mind
There was something so pleasant about that place.

[I wonder if true insanity IS pleasant.  This isn’t.]

Crazy, I’m crazy for feelin’ so lonely.
I’m crazy, crazy for feelin’ so blue.

[SO true.  My logical side says I shouldn’t care.  And yet…]

You drive me crazy
I just can’t sleep
I’m so excited, I’m in too deep

[Eww.  I hate Britney Spears.  Why does that have to be in the mix?]

Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Probably

[Or certainly.]

Worry, why do I let myself worry
wondering what in the world did I do.

[Or “what in the world do I do now?”  Or “what in the world will/should be done?”]

Oh-Oh-Oh Crazy, but it feels alright

[Not so much.]

Baby thinkin of you keeps me up all night

[True, though not in the good/horny way I’m sure Brits is referring to.]

Crazy for thinking that my love could hold you.

[Well, I never really thought this.  Curse my need for empirical evidence.]

I’m crazy for trying

[Too true.]

Well, I think you’re crazy
I think you’re crazy
I think you’re crazy
Just like me

[I’d like to really believe this.  But honestly, past precedent predicts 8 months till the da—dum–da-dum.  Fine, but let me go first.]

Crazy going slowly am I
6-5-4-3-2-1 plop.

[I’m ready to plop down from exhaustion due to going crazy….slowly….]

On a related note, I remembered why I bought Alicia Keys years ago.  I love the pump-you-up-with-soul and oh-boy-you’re-a-dummy vibe her songs have.  Very appropriate at present.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    October 21, 2008 3:48 pm

    Oh Michelle, I love you. In all the craziness, you remain, and always will- be AWESOME. :o) Not everyone’s sitch is the same, but our sitches sound similar, so if you ever want to scream or just chat, let me know. And old school Britney isn’t so bad. :o) Britney knows.

Leave a Reply

