Skip to content

Uncertainty

January 29, 2009
tags:

There’s something in my head saying that any job that requires you to stay till 9:29 (or later) because your boss promised a client to be done with something in an unreasonable amount of time on a day you were spending your hard-earned PTO and therefore didn’t have the chance to point out the insanity of the proposed timeline is a job that is not worth it, no matter the size of the year-end bonus.

And yet there is this overwhelming uncertainty: what else will I do?  Would I like it more?  How will I possibly define myself as something…different?

And so I go on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

