Skip to content

Training

February 5, 2009
tags: ,

Today I signed up for the Ragnar Relay.  My company is putting together a team.

I haven’t “trained” for anything since my turkey trot in November…3 months ago.  Now I’m looking at tripling/quadrupling that.  And yet…amid the daunting task of running 12 miles (yes, I did snag the shortest and easiest legs of the race)…I’m just excited.  I think it’ll be an awesome experience!

Today may go down in history as the day I officially lost my mind.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2009 1:15 pm

    I need to find 11 people to run with me. I call dibs on your section. You’ll do great.

Leave a Reply

