Skip to content

The Big Two-Six

March 30, 2009

Eeek, this birthday is looming.  Despite what other (older) people may think, 26 is old.  You can no longer pretend that (because of healthiness/great genes/medical advancements which will allow you to live to 100) you are in your first quartile of life.  No, bring on the second quartile — aka — MIDDLE AGE.

I’m trying not to let it get me down.  With that in mind, I’ll be spending the next month finalizing a “26 while 26” list to ensure this year is better than the last.  So far, I have about 5 things in mind and lots of brainstorming to do.

Therefore, I come to you, my dear & loyal readership, for suggestions.  Any and all suggestions are welcome.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 10:05 am

    * Ahem. Accompany roommates to Mile High Music fest in Denver.
    * do that thing in April, you have been planning on doing, so you automatically can knock something off the list. 🙂
    * Read the OT cover to cover, or NT… or whatev
    * Improve score on next years actuarial exam
    * Go on a completely spontaneous vacation ( even if it’s just a weekend in Park City) with roommates

    • bo permalink*
      March 31, 2009 1:27 pm

      Awesome ideas! When is the music festival? I’m interested, and may be able to go, depending on PTO, etc.

  2. March 31, 2009 10:59 am

    Vacation, Vacation, Vacation.

    I have a goal to see every single continent before I’m 30…which means, I better get cracking!!

    Happy early Birthday and welcome to the 26 Club! :o)

    xox

    • bo permalink*
      March 31, 2009 1:28 pm

      Including Antarctica? That’s awesome. I should expand my “out of the country” goal to “out of the continent.”

      Thanks for the birthday wishes!

  3. April 2, 2009 3:11 pm

    http://www.milehighmusicfestival.com check out the lineup!!

Leave a Reply

