Skip to content

25 in Review

April 30, 2009

Yesterday my sis told me I did a great job at accomplishing most of my 25.  She rescinded that when I explained that I modified it throughout the year to look more successful.  In my defense, my goal for the year was to have FUN and I think I can look back and say, “mission accomplished.”

With reflection in mind, these are some of the adventures and accomplishments from age 25.

  • Got kicked out of a park
  • Learned to ski
  • Snowshoeing
  • Toured Timp Cave
  • Moved in with great roommates
  • Wicked in LA
  • White Water Rafting in Moab
  • Fishing, gutting, and eating as much as I could manage (1.5 bites)
  • Marshmallow gun wars
  • Got a passport
  • Parasailing in Mexico
  • Zip-lining in Mexico
  • Swimming with dolphins in Mexico
  • Tubed down Provo River
  • Ran a 5k
  • Camped out
  • New York adventures
  • Cirque du Soliel & Phantom in Las Vegas
  • Attended my first Jazz game
  • Attended my first playoff Jazz game
  • Visited Zion (Angels Landing)
  • Visited Yosemite (Half Dome, mostly)
  • Summer concerts: Jason Mraz, Weezer, and Coldplay.
  • Snowmobiling
  • Visited 5 new temples (St. George, New York,  Los Angeles, Bountiful, and Draper)

Much credit goes to my adventurous cohorts.  Thanks to all, may the coming year be full of bigger & better adventures!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 12:12 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! This is a great year-list. Heart!

    xox

  2. April 30, 2009 9:42 pm

    Any plans to start a new list since you were so successful this go-around?

  3. May 3, 2009 10:27 pm

    Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I’ll certainly be coming back to your blog.

Leave a Reply

