Skip to content

Shout Hooray

April 30, 2009

You’ve had a birthday, shoot hooray!

Anyone who asked me knows I was NOT excited to shout hooray for my birthday.  I’ve reached the point where, if I manage to remember that said day is coming, I dread the impending evidence of getting older.

However, thanks to great friends and family, I was able to enjoy yesterday… and most of this week… quite well.

One of my favorite moments was receiving this original piece of art from my cute nephew.

bday

I’m so grateful for all of the b-day wishes, gifts, and special thoughts from the great people in my life.  I’m a lucky, lucky girl.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Brandon permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:11 am

    Did your nephew paint that or Mike? 🙂

  2. Sam permalink
    May 8, 2009 2:55 pm

    This was a fine piece of art by Ammon. It also inspi’red’ him to use the same red marker all over Brian’s white Macbook. What an artist.

    • bo permalink*
      May 8, 2009 3:01 pm

      Hahaha. White is SO last season.

Leave a Reply

