Skip to content

San Francisco

October 20, 2009

A month…two months ago, I was rejoicing in anticipation of a last-minute road trip to San Francisco for Labor day weekend.  And then, I seemingly dropped off the planet, or the blogging planet at least. Having finally downloaded & edited the San Fran pics, I’m posting some very belated highlights of the trip.

Our drive west…

San Francisco - September 2009

The Oakland California temple…

San Francisco - September 2009

Wicked at the Orpheum theater…

wicked

The greatest hotel ever, of which I have spared you the best pictures (mainly because I know my mom occasionally reads this blog)…

San Francisco - September 2009-1

Golden Gate bridge…

San Francisco - September 2009-2

…and Alcatraz…

San Francisco - September 2009-3

With so many great things to see and do (of which I experienced a tiny sliver), I think this is a city to visit again and again.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 8:01 am

    I love the Oakland temple. It was our closest temple growing up. Did you go up on the roof? (My little brother took his first steps up there while my parents were in a session!)

    Really awesome pictures!

    • October 21, 2009 8:30 am

      No, I missed out on the roof! I saw some people taking wedding pictures up there, but assumed you needed special permission. I’ll just have to go back 😉

      • October 21, 2009 8:37 am

        You never used to need permission, you just head up the stairs. I would think it would still be open to everyone. It’s really pretty up there.

  2. October 21, 2009 3:03 pm

    I love SF. You are correct, it is a city that can be (and should be) visited time, and time again. Great pics

    • October 21, 2009 3:22 pm

      Thanks! I’d like to take credit for the pics, but Mike took the large majority of them.

  3. December 7, 2009 2:10 pm

    lady, what is your gmail address? I had to go private.. 😦

  4. Brooke permalink
    January 5, 2010 6:52 pm

    Wow, you and Mike have so many fun adventures together. We went to SF once and you’re right, it is amazing.

    Oh, and I love your book reviews and think you should be a writer:)

  5. August 11, 2010 8:08 pm

    Great photos!

Leave a Reply

